Updates and announcements posted below

We are putting the final touches to Liquid.

To ensure a smooth transition, Qryptos and Quoinex will be put into scheduled maintenance mode at 12:00pm GMT+8 (4:00am UTC | 1:00pm JST) on:

  • Saturday, 1 September
  • Sunday, 2 September
  • Monday, 3 September

It is estimated that each maintenance period will last for up to three hours, during which time both Qryptos and Quoinex will be unavailable and you will be unable to trade.

You are strongly advised to close all open positions if you do not want to risk getting liquidated once the maintenance period is over and trading resumes. Quoine is not responsible for losses incurred if a position gets closed out immediately after a scheduled maintenance period.

Please check back here for updates and follow our Twitter and Telegram channels for the latest information.

The Liquid rollout will then begin as scheduled at 10:00am GMT+8 (2:00am UTC | 11:00am JST) on Tuesday, 4 September. At this time, Qryptos and Quoinex will go into maintenance mode. It is currently estimated that this will last for up to 24 hours before the launch of Liquid.

Updates and announcements posted below in reverse chronological order

10:11am JST 3/9/18

Qryptos and Quoinex will NOT be put into scheduled maintenance mode for today, September 3. Our team has managed to complete most of the maintenance work scheduled for today during our maintenance session on September 1.

We will run live testing for MMO on Qryptos and Quoinex at 11AM JST. If we find any issue, both platforms will go under maintenance mode and will be unavailable for trading. If no issue is found, both platforms will work as usual. Updates will be posted to Twitter and Telegram.

Scheduled maintenance for Liquid Launch on Tuesday, September 4 will proceed as usual. We will inform you if there are any changes.

11:30am JST 2/9/18

Qryptos and Quoinex will not be put into scheduled maintenance mode for today, September 2. Our team has managed to complete most of the maintenance work scheduled for today during our maintenance session on September 1

We will run live testing for MMO on Qryptos and Quoinex at 2PM JST. If we find any issue, both platforms will go under maintenance mode and will be unavailable for trading. If no issue is found, both platforms will work as usual. Updates will be posted to Twitter and Telegram.

Scheduled maintenance on Monday, September 3 will proceed as usual. We will inform you if there are any changes.

4.04pm JST 1/9/18

Maintenance work has been completed and Qryptos And Quoinex are now both back online with trading resumed. Thank you for your understanding.  

1.08pm JST 1/9/18

Qryptos and Quoinex are now in scheduled maintenance mode. It is estimated that both exchanges will be unavailable for up to 3 hours. Updates will be posted here, as well as to Twitter and Telegram.

Did this answer your question?